Oct 12, 2017

Halloween Chillers by Douglas Clegg

Halloween Chillers by Douglas Clegg

Halloween Chillers: A Three-Book Box Set (The Halloween Man, The Nightmare Chronicles, The Words)
by Douglas Clegg ePUB

Why wait for October? Get into the Halloween mood right now: start reading Halloween Chillers, three spine-tingling classics of supernatural horror in one from New York Times bestselling author Douglas Clegg. Includes The Halloween Man, The Nightmare Chronicles & The Words. Dean Koontz says, “Clegg’s stories can chill the spine so effectively the reader should keep paramedics on standby!” And bestselling author John Saul says, “Clegg delivers!”

And what does Douglas Clegg deliver? Dark supernatural novels and stories that are perfect for an October night, no matter the time of year. For fans of Stephen King, Guillermo del Toro and Joe Hill.

Praise for The Halloween Man:
“Combining both the quiet horror of a Charles Grant with the all-out spectacles of a Stephen King, Clegg’s storytelling has never been better. The Halloween Man is a brilliant novel, up there with the best of Straub, King, and Koontz, and one of the most original tales of terror to come along in quite a while.” – Edward Lee, bestselling horror novelist.

About The Nightmare Chronicles:
This Bram Stoker Award-winning and International Horror Guild Award-winning short story collection contains 13 tales of disturbing horror and twisted psychological suspense.

Contains the short stories “Underworld,” “O Rare and Most Esquisite,” “The Rendering Man,” “The Fruit of Her Womb,” “The Hurting Season,” “Chosen,” “The Night Before Alec Got Married,” “Only Connect,” “The Little Mermaid,” “Damned If You Do,” “The Ripening Sweetness of Late Afternoon,” and the acclaimed novelettes, “White Chapel” and “I Am Infinite, I Contain Multitudes.”

“Douglas Clegg pulls out the stops of terror!” – Publisher’s Weekly

About The Words
The Words is a supernatural horror novella of friendship, terror, gods & monsters. When teenager Mark befriends outsider Dash, he believes his new friend to be an outcast rebel. But a dark mystery unfolds as Dash leads Mark into dangerous games and rituals involving stories of the occult and a strange drug that allows Dash to see into another world – a world of unspeakable horror.

Don’t miss Douglas Clegg’s other books of horror, suspense and dark fantasy:

Stand-Alone Novels
The Children’s Hour
Dark of the Eye
Goat Dance
The Halloween Man
The Hour Before Dark
Mr. Darkness
You Come When I Call You

The Harrow Series:
Nightmare House
The Infinite
The Abandoned
Isis (prequel novella)
The Necromancer (prequel novella)

The Criminally Insane Series:
Bad Karma
Red Angel
Night Cage

The Vampyricon:
The Priest of Blood
The Lady of Serpents
The Queen of Wolves

The Chronicles of Mordred:
Mordred, Bastard Son (Book 1)
Mordred, Dragon Prince (Book 2)

Download ePub

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *